

## NORTH OF ENGLAND ONCOLOGY ASSOCIATION

www.neonc.org.uk

Charity registration no. 1140666

RCR Category 1 CPD 6 credits awarded

## 9<sup>th</sup> North of England Breast Cancer Symposium

Saturday 29 April 2017 held at the University of Hull, Cottingham Road, Hull HU6 7RX

Registration in Canham Turner Foyer (formerly Staff House) from 0830. All lectures will be held in the Lindsay Suite, Canham Turner

Please note that significant refurbishment is taking place at the University. Staff House has been renamed as Canham Turner. We will have extra staff on the day to assist you.

0915-0920	Welcome by Dr Sunil Upadhyay, Chairman NEONC	1400-1435	Personalisation of Radiotherapy for Breast Cancer: Near or Far? Prof Ian Kunkler, Professor in Clinical Oncology, Western General Hospital, University of Edinburgh Q&A: Chair: Dr Joji Joseph
0920-0955	Pitfalls of Breast Screening and How to Handle Them in the Current Era of Medicine Dr Nisha Sharma, Director of Breast Screening and Clinical Lead for Breast Imaging, Leeds Teaching Hospital & NHS Trust Q&A: Chair: Dr Sunil Upadhyay	1435-1440	
0955-1000		1440-1510	Updates from San Antonio Breast Symposium 2016 and Implications for Day to Day Clinical Practice Dr Andreas Makris, Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Mount Vernon Cancer Centre, Middlesex, London Q&A: Chair: Mr Phil Turton
	Current Pathological Controversies in Breast Cancer Prof Emad Rakha, Professor of Histopathology, University of Nottingham	1510-1515	
	Q&A: Chair: Prof Mike Lind  Impact of Molecular Assays Recurrence Score Testing on Adjuvant Chemotherapy Use in eBC - Real World Experience  Prof Nigel Bundred, Professor in Surgical Oncology, University Hospital of South Manchester Session sponsored by Genomic Health UK Ltd who selected the speaker and reviewed slides, which may contain promotional content Q&A: Chair: Dr A S Dhadda	1515-1545	State of Art Surgical Techniques in Breast Reconstruction for Breast Cancer Women Mr Venkat Ramakrishnan, Consultant Plastic Surgeon, Mid Essex Hospital Q&A: Chair: Mr Tapan Mahapatra
		1545-1550	
1120 -1125		1550-1630	The CDK4/6 Inhibitors – the next Step in Improving Outcomes for Patients with Metastatic Breast Cancer Prof John Crown, Professor Medical Oncology, Dublin City University Session sponsored by Pfizer UK who selected the speaker and reviewed slides, which may contain promotional content Q&A: Chair: Dr Sunil Upadhyay
	1125-1140 Refreshment break (1st Floor Conference Rooms)		
	Post-menopausal patients with HR+ HER2- Advanced Breast Cancer: Treatment Challenges, Advances and Strategies	1630-1635	
	<b>Prof John FR Robertson</b> , Head of Academic Breast Surgery, University of Nottingham, Royal Derby Hospital	1640-1645	Closing Remarks - Dr Joji Joseph, Vice Chair, NEONC
1230-1235	Q&A: Chair: Dr Mohammad Butt		1605-1630 Coffee and Sponsored Exhibition (1st Floor Conference Rooms)
1235-1305	Defining the Menopausal Status in Breast Cancer Females Prof Richard Anderson, Professor of Clinical Reproductive Science, The Queen's Medical Research Institute, Edinburgh University		
1305-1310	Q&A: Chair: Dr Penny O'Neill		ymposium has kindly been supported by the following organisations. The sponsors have

The 2017 Symposium has kindly been supported by the following organisations. The sponsors have provided funding to enable this meeting to take place. The sponsors have a stand at the meeting but have had no input into the programme, selection of speakers, topics or awards, unless expressly stated above.

Amgen ◆ AstraZeneca ◆ Chugai Pharma ◆ Eisai Europe ◆ Genomic Health ◆
LloydsPharmacy Clinical Homecare ◆ Novartis Oncology ◆ Roche ◆ Pfizer

Our founding supporter, the **Jo Martin Cancer Care Trust**, continue their support of the Association and the Symposium.

Chairman: Dr Sunil Upadhyay Vice Chairman: Dr Joji Joseph Secretary: Dr Mohammad Butt

Treasurer: Mr Tapan Mahapatra

Scientific Committee:

Chairman: Mr Philip Turton Medical Oncology: Dr Penny O'Neill Clinical Oncology: Dr Amandeep Dhadda

1310-1400 Buffet Lunch & Sponsored Exhibition (1st Floor Conference Rooms)

Steering Committee: Dr Omar Din, Dr Rajeev Chitnis, Dr Shazza Rehman, Dr Narottam Thanvi